PREIT CEO Joseph Coradino Named 2020 Recipient Of PPF Founders Award

Feb 10 2020

The Philadelphia Police Foundation has named Joseph F. Coradino as the 2020 recipient of its annual Founders Award, which will be presented on Wednesday, April 15 at the Foundation’s Night for Blue fund-raising event to be held this year at the Union League.

Coradino, who is Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of PREIT, a publicly traded Real Estate Investment Trust (NYSE:PEI), will be honored for his continued support and collaboration for effective public safety with the Philadelphia Police Department.

“It is our extreme pleasure to recognize Joe Coradino for his support of the men and women of the Philadelphia Police Department and for his vision and leadership in the field of commercial real estate, especially for enhancing the East Market Street corridor through the transformation of The Gallery into the Fashion District, a vital and exciting new retail shopping and entertainment PREIT property in Center City,” said Maureen S. Rush, President of the Philadelphia Police Foundation and Vice President for Public Safety and Superintendent of Police at the University of Pennsylvania.

The salute to Coradino on April 15 will bring together leaders from civic and business endeavors in the city and the region, plus top-ranking leadership from the Philadelphia Police Department.

Co-Chairs for the Night for Blue are Brad Korman, Co-CEO, Korman Communities, Inc.; Joseph H. Jacovini, Esq., Dilworth Paxon LLP; Jerry Sweeney, President, CEO and Trustee of Brandywine Realty Trust; Daniel J. Hilferty, CEO of Independence Blue Cross; and Mario Ventresca, Joseph Aristone, Andrew Ioannou, Daniel Herman, Heather Crowell and Lisa Most, all of PREIT.

Former Founder Award winners are John K. Binswanger, Chairman of the Binswanger Companies; Patrick J. O’Connor, Vice Chairman, Cozen O’Connor; and Charles Pizzi, Chairman, Independence Blue Cross.